Meet our Board

The LG Professionals SA Board is made up of nine Board Members and one President, all elected by the LG Professionals SA Membership. All Members of LG Professionals SA (excluding Student, Retired or Corporate Members) are eligible to nominate for the Board, no matter job level or experience.

The Board may also appoint, in addition to this, two independent skill-based members, positions of which may remain vacant.

The term of office for all other elected Board Members, including President, is two years, with half of the Board Member terms expiring at each Annual General Meeting. Board Members are eligible to re-nominate should their term be expiring, but must not exceed a maximum of three consecutive terms.

If you are seeking hands on experience, the opportunity to bring fresh and alternative perspectives whilst also being provided the opportunity to learn from the depth and breadth of experience from other members please contact Rhiannon Clarke, Chief Executive Officer, on 0448 490 027 to discuss what’s involved in being a Board Member.

Please see the current make-up of the Board below.


Kate O'Neill
General Manager, Organisational & Community Development
City of Mitcham

Board Member

Paul Sutton
Chief Executive Officer
City of Charles Sturt

Board Member

Mark Withers
Chief Executive Officer
City of Port Adelaide Enfield

Board Member

Thuyen Vi-Alternetti
General Manager Infrastructure
and Environment

Rural City of Murray Bridge

Board Member

Deb Larwood
Chief Executive Officer
District Council of Kimba

Board Member

Kristie Johnson
Manager, Media, Marketing and Communications
City of Charles Sturt

Board Member

Stacey Bateson
General Manager, Community
Alexandrina Council

board member

Rudi Deco
Divisional Manager Governance
City of Salisbury

Board Member

Melissa Kretschmer
Director City Services
Port Augusta City Council

Mailing Address: 148 Frome Street ADELAIDE SA 5000   Phone: 08 8224 2080   Email:

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software