

2019 FINALISTS & WINNERS

Outstanding Contribution to the Sector

Cate Hart, City of Prospect WINNER

Emerging Leader of the Year

Gemma Capoccia, City of West Torrens
Paul Wright, City of Onkaparinga <u>WINNER</u>
David Stuart, City of Holdfast Bay
Shen Mann, Alexandrina Council

Excellence in People and Culture

City of Marion – Reward and Recognition Program Team
City of Holdfast Bay – Field Services Career Classification Structure Team
City of Playford – City Operations Culture Umbrella Team **WINNER**

Leadership in Community Services

City of Adelaide Reconciliation Team – *Kids on Country Event*City of Tea Tree Gully – *Youth Leadership Program Team*WINNER
City of Port Adelaide Enfield – *Good Life Project Team*

Excellence in Local Economic Development

City of Holdfast Bay – Economic Impact Measurement Team
City of Playford – Stretton Connect NDIS Business Support Team
City of Salisbury Economic Development Unit –
Salisbury. The destination to do business <u>WINNER</u>

Excellence in Sustainable Infrastructure and Asset Management

City of Onkaparinga Road Reseal Team —

South Australia's first plastic road demonstration <u>WINNER</u>

Rural City of Murray Bridge City Infrastructure Team — Adelaide Road Linear Park

City of Salisbury City Infrastructure Team — Innovation in Road Treatments

Excellence in Environmental Leadership and Sustainability

City of Salisbury – *Bridgestone Reserve Upgrade Team*City of Onkaparinga – *Climate Ready Schools Team*City of Holdfast Bay Environment Team – *Compostable Bags in Supermarket Pilot* <u>WINNER</u>

Community Partnerships and Collaboration

City of Charles Sturt – Paint the Westside REaD Program Team
Mid Murray Family Connections – Collective Impact Initiative Team <u>WINNER</u>
City of Victor Harbor – Flourishing on the Fleurieu Festival Team 2018
City of Holdfast Bay – Minda Coast Park Steering Group

Excellence in Cross Council Collaboration

City of Marion and City of Onkaparinga – Innovation Transformation Partnership Cities of Charles Sturt, Holdfast Bay, Port Adelaide Enfield and West Torrens – Western Region Tourism Destination Action Plan WINNER
Wakefield Regional Council, Clare and Gilbert Valleys Council and Light Regional Council – Pinery Fire Resilience Program

Innovative Management Initiatives

City of Marion – 'CoM Project' Implementation Team <u>WINNER</u>
City of Playford Rates Team – Hardship Policy and Respectful Collections Model
City of Holdfast Bay People and Culture Team – Safety "Every Time"

Rural Management Challenge 2018

Port Pirie Regional Council WINNER

Management Challenge

City of Onkaparinga – Swell 6 WINNER
City of Marion – COM-RADS SECOND PLACE
City of Playford – New City Kings SECOND PLACE
City of Adelaide – Guardians of the Galacity THIRD PLACE